Music Matters
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

This Week on Earthsongs: Fresh Water

  Fresh Water is an exploratory and experimental album from life-long friends Arlo Hannigan and Bryan Muktoyuk. From Nome, Alaska the group combines Hannigan’s melodies, lyrics, and guitar with Muktoyuk’s native vocables and Iñupiaq drum. Muktoyuk has a history of drumming and singing with the King Island Eskimo Dancers while Hannigan brings experience having worked on various projects as a singer/songwriter. Their separate backgrounds come together in Fresh Water, harnessing a unique musical voice.

Fresh Water(2015)


Artist (Song) Album

  1. Josh Halverson (I Did It For You) One Shot
  2. Brendt Thomas Diabo (Dirty Old Town) Dirty Old Town – Single
  3. Christa Couture (If I Still Love You) Long Time Leaving
  4. Mic Jordan (#DearNativeYouth) Last Stand Mixtape, Vol. 1
  5. Fresh Water (Restless Willow) Fresh Water
  6. Fresh Water (Fresh Water) Fresh Water
  7. Fresh Water (Song Spirit) Fresh Water
  8. Thelma Plum (How Much Does Your Love Cost?) Monsters EP
  9. Classic Roots (The Light feat. Iskwe) Deeply Rooted
Alexis Sallee grew up in Anchorage, Alaska of Iñupiat descent. Her love for sound for film and music started at an early age and found its focus in radio when she joined the KNBA team after graduating high school. After working as an Earthsongs sound editor along with Shyanne Beatty for two years, she attended college at Full Sail University in Winter Park, FL. There she earned a Bachelors of Science in Recording Arts. Alexis now resides in Los Angeles where she hosts INDIGEFI and is involved in the audio post production industry.